Working Together, Moving Forward
OPEIU Benefits
Your Voice
Member Resources
Contact Us

    Coming Soon: OPEIU, Local 30 Elections

    During the general membership meeting on 07-24-2014, nominations were held for our union's offices. Incumbents for the following positions were unchallenged and became automatically re-elected:

    CFO/ Executive Director: Walter Allen
    President: Marianne Giordano
    Vice President: Cathy Young
    Recording Secretary: Cathy Engler
    Arizona Executive Board: Linda Winters
    Colorado Executive Board: Chris D.
    Los Angeles, CA Executive Board: Annie Watson, Ruth Porchas
    San Diego, CA (California Service Center) Executive Board: Roger Lester

    There are six (6) nominations for the three (3) San Diego Executive Board positions, therefore we will have an election wherein the top three (3) candidates with the most votes will be elected. Ballots will be mailed to members' homes. The candidates for the San Diego Executive Board are:

    Carmen Corral
    Tony Hawkins
    Jon Larson
    Donald Murphey
    Jan Nikodyn
    Dustin Teske

    Consistent with our practices during previous elections, all candidates will have the opportunity to display their campaign material (or a link[s] to their campaign material) on this site, at no cost.